HomeAbout UsMembershipEvents & Continuing EducationAwards & ScholarshipsResources
NC SOPHE Spring Webinar


NC SOPHE would like to recognize outstanding and significant contributions made in the Health Education profession. The Awards Committee welcomes nominations for deserving health education professionals who have made positive impacts in our field.

Members are welcome to submit nominations for the following awards:

  • Grace Daniel Promising New Health Educator Award
  • Outstanding Health Educator Award
  • Kathy Kerr Outstanding Health Education Project Award
  • Chapter Student Recognition Award

2020 Awards cycle is now closed.

Award descriptions and nomination forms can be found in the 2020 NC SOPHE Awards Package
Nominations and supporting documents must be emailed as one PDF document to northcarolinasopheawards@gmail.com

The NC SOPHE Annual Scholarship Award and the Emily T. Tyler Academic Scholarship Awards are one-year scholarships in the amount of $500.00 for a NC SOPHE member who is actively enrolled in a health education undergraduate or graduate degree program (or related field).  
Determination will be based upon the eligibility criteria, selection criteria, and a complete application package.

​2020 Scholarship applications are now closed.

Scholarship guidelines can be found in the 2020 NC SOPHE Scholarship Application and 2020 NC SOPHE Recommendation Form. Completed applications and recommendation forms should be emailed as PDF documents to northcarolinasopheawards@gmail.com 

If you are interested in being a member of the Awards Committee, please contact Tekeela Green and Ashley Rink, Awards Committee Co-Chairs, at northcarolinasopheawards@gmail.com
Awards Committee
PO Box 10351
Raleigh, NC 27605

Contact Us
NC SOPHE encourages its professional members to stay informed through continuing education to strive to improve the practice of health education, and to make a positive contribution toward making health accessible to all people.